Internets be blocked… yadda yadda yadda

December 11, 2007

At work, which is where I usually do most of my blogging off the cuff, they’ve decided to crack down further on internet usage and have blocked darn near every damn thing. It sucks for two reasons:

1. I don’t have any more work than I did BEFORE the crack downs. Perhaps, they were thinking, oh this will get them back on task!
2. I spend more time in front of my work computer than my home computer. Thus making writing articles with links to cool stuff all the more difficult.

But I will find a way.

On a personal note, I’m exhausted and feel like I’m running in full sprint backwards. I have started up derby practice again and training on a 2:1 schedule (i.e. train two days and rest the next one).

Also, I’m moving. Hectic ish be happening right now in the land of the sovereign. I’ll do my absolute best to post as much as possible in the coming weeks. You’ll see a resurgence around the first week of January if not sooner, as I’ll be settling down into the new place.

P.S. Websense = the U.S.’s war on terror. Right, that means it’s pretty much a losing battle that never made all that much sense and junk to begin with.

Leave a Reply

