First sweater of the season, y’all

October 23, 2007

It’s cold today and I had to wear a sweater to work. My fingers are cold as I type because that’s what stays cold when the temperature dips down.

I’ve been planning my Halloween costume for a party this Saturday, too. I decided to go with my own invention… “Little Goth Riding Hood.” The idea is little red riding hood had enough of feeling like a punk a$$ biatch and decided she’d get tough (even if it is only apparel deep). So she’s got a major attitude, wears all black and carries around black (spray painted) toys in her basket. This costume has got just the right amount of cheekiness, macabre, and irony to make a lasting impression.

Hopefully pictures will follow, but who really knows. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

