My style feed

July 19, 2007

Well I’ve really done it now! I started using StyleFeed again and it’s fun, fun, fun!

Upon visiting L.A. a few weeks ago, I had a discovery that I, too, have an inner fashionista. This comes as a pretty intense shock to me. Since I may have studied fashion to a certain extent, but never considered myself necessarily fashionable. See my previous post for a more detailed explanation.

Style Feed is good times. Basically, all you do is install a little bookmarklet in your browser’s toolbar and anytime you find something you cannot live without, click the Style Feed bookmarklet in your toolbar and submit it to your account. Like magic, your captured item is displayed in your style feed homepage.

It’s that simple.

Now, I think Style Feed is a wonderful tool and I love looking through my finds and deciding what I need to buy next, but they need to offer its users more features. For one, they need to market this product to store owners so that when people go browsing at various online retail stores they can click a button on the site next to the item for sale that says “Add this item to your Style Feed.” I’m sure they’d see a huge increase in users.

They also need to allow its users to make albums or folders. Because I really want to separate the real items I would buy from the things that inspire me but can’t afford from the things that I collect to put together a look book.

My last suggestion for Style Feed, would be for them to spruce up users’s homepages. The homepage should display a style feed mash-up from the groups you are also participating in or at least have the groups listed there. That way visitors can easily see the groups feature Style Feed has to offer them.

But still the greatness of Style Feed far outweighs its current drawbacks and I’m sure they are working hard on new developments, so it’s probably only a matter of time before my wishes are addressed. Oh, and if you have an account you should add me on your Style Feed.

Leave a Reply

