Lucky month of march

March 1, 2007

March is gonna be a good month! i can feel it. With holidays like St. Patrick’s day, March is bound to be lucky.

There are four days that i won’t be in the office. Add that to the weekends and I’ll only be at work 18 out of 31 days. I like those odds. I like them a lot.

I have a hair consultation with THE soul sister (not to be confused with just any soul sister). She’s a natural hair miracle worker, or so she is rumored to be. She’ll probably tell me to shave my head, but who cares? It’s springtime and beautiful outside. No hair might not be as bad as it sounds.

The 13th! My favorite band, pattern is movement, Is rolling into Houston. And this month is full of SXSW spill-over artists, so there will be like 5 times more awesome bands than usual playing shows all month long. these are the bands who figure they’re already in Texas so they might as well hit up the rest of the cities.

Oh, and as if those highlights weren’t enough! I get three paychecks plus our yearly bonus this month. I’m going straight out to buy myself my dream mac setup. Okay, maybe not the complete dream, but at least 1/2 of it. And like a good girl, i’m putting the rest of it into a 12-month cd.

I’ve been looking forward to the month of march for sometime now. I think it’ll be much awesomer than Febraury.

Leave a Reply

